Bangladesh National Cricket Team: Match Schedule, Players, Stats

About Bangladesh National Cricket Team

The Bangladesh men’s national cricket team represents Bangladesh in worldwide cricket. Nicknamed the Tigers, the Bangladesh cricket team was granted full ICC membership on 26 June 2000. They performed their first Test match against India in November 2000 at Dhaka, becoming the tenth Test-playing nation.

Bangladesh formally joined worldwide cricket within the 1979 ICC Trophy in England. On 31 March 1986, Bangladesh performed their first ODI match against Pakistan within the Asia Cup. For any lengthy time, football was typically the most popular sport in Bangladesh. However, cricket progressively grew to become extremely popular and surpassed football when it comes to recognition through the late 1990s. Bangladesh qualified for his or her first Cricket World Cup in 1999.

Bangladesh International Cricket Team - 21st Century

Within their first match from the 2007 World Cup, Bangladesh guaranteed a 5-wicket make an impression on India. Victory against Bermuda was enough to allow them to secure qualification for that second round at the fee for India.

Bangladesh located the 2012 Asia Cup also featuring India, Pakistan, and Sri Lanka. Victories against India and Sri Lanka saw Bangladesh face Pakistan within the final. It had been just the second time they had arrived at the ultimate of the multinational tournament.

Within the group stage from the 2015 Cricket World Cup, Bangladesh defeated Afghanistan, Scotland and qualified for that quarter-finals by defeating England inside a virtual knockout match. The golden run ongoing for Bangladesh once they grew to become the runners-from the 2016 and 2018 Asia Cup.

Bangladesh Cricket Team Current Rankings







Bangladesh National Cricket Team Captains – Shakib Al Hasan (Current Captain), Mushfiqur Rahim (Previous Captain), Mahmudullah (Ex-Captain)

Bangladesh National Cricket Team Coaches – Russell Domingo (Head Coach), Jamie Siddons (Batting Coach), Rangana Herath, Allan Donald (Bowling Coach), Shane McDermott (Fielding Coach)

Bangladesh Cricket Team Match Schedule

Take a look at today Bangladesh cricket match and approaching Bangladesh matches of 2022, including T20, ODI, and Test matches together with date, match timings and ground details on this page!

Tournament Wins

World Cup – Quarterfinals: 2015

Champions Trophy – Semifinals : 2017

T20 World Cup – Winners: NA

Asia Cup – Final : 2012, 2016, 2018

Bangladesh grew to become affiliated person in the ICC in 1977, and competed in six ICC Trophies, the key ODI competition for non-Test playing nations.

Bangladesh’s first official foray into worldwide cricket arrived at the 1979 ICC Trophy in England. On 31 March 1986, Bangladesh performed its first ODI match, against Pakistan in the Asia Cup. For a lengthy time, football was typically the most popular sport in Bangladesh, but cricket progressively grew to become extremely popular – specifically in cities – by the late 1990s had surpassed football.

Bangladesh made its full debut in worldwide cricket during the 1986 Asia Cup.

In 1997, Bangladesh won the ICC Trophy in Malaysia and therefore qualified because of its first Cricket World Cup to sign up in England in 1999. There, it defeated Pakistan – causing much upset – as well as Scotland. On 26 June 2000, Bangladesh was granted full ICC membership.

Bangladesh supports the record for many consecutive losses in Tests (21, between 2000 and 2002) and ODIs (23, between 2001 and 2004). After gaining Full Member status using the ICC, Bangladesh had to hang about until 2004 because of its first ODI win because of the 1999 World Cup. Around the losing side on that occasion was Zimbabwe, who also took part in Bangladesh’s maiden Test victory in 2005 by securing a attract the 2nd match, Bangladesh won their first Test series. In ’09 Bangladesh toured free airline Indies for 2 Tests by winning both guaranteed their first overseas Test series victory. Then they returned to the Caribbean in 2014 for an additional 2-match test series and also the West Indies claimed revenge on Bangladesh for the 2-test series loss they gave them five years earlier by defeating both in test matches.

By 27 June 2022, Bangladesh has performed 134 Tests, winning 16. Its first victory was against Zimbabwe, and subsequently, two came from the West Indies. Results have improved predominantly aware of draws earned against Pakistan, India, and Nigeria and wins against England, Sri Lanka, Nz, and Australia.[24] They performed their 100th Test when they toured Sri Lanka in March 2017 they won by 4 wickets.

By 16 This summer 2022, they continue to be more effective in ODIs, getting won 143 of their 399 matches. They performed their 100th ODI when India toured Bangladesh in December 2004 they won, 200th ODI when Bangladesh toured West Indies in ’09 that they won and 300th ODI in the quarter-final of the 2015 ICC Cricket World Cup against India. They were given their 100th ODI win when Afghanistan toured Bangladesh in October 2016.

Bangladesh also has performed 141 T20Is, winning 48. They performed their 100th T20I against Zimbabwe in the summer of 2021 that they won. Results have improved with wins against Pakistan, India, Sri Lanka, Australia, Nz, and West Indies.[40]

Bangladesh’s major achievements include reaching the quarter-finals in the 2015 ICC Cricket World Cup, being final contestants in three Asia Cups (this year, 2016, and 2018) as well as in the 2018 Nidahas Trophy and winning the 2019 Ireland Tri-Nation Series that was Bangladesh’s first multi-team ODI tournament final win.

Fantasy Cricket

Now you learn more regarding your favorite team, you are able to join them within the live action. They play on the floor and also you play fantasy cricket around the Howzat application. Getting understanding concerning the team, their track record, the very best players and much more things, you may make informed choices while increasing your odds of winning. What are you awaiting? Download the fantasy cricket application making your team now.


Shakib Al Hasan is perhaps the very best cricket player in Bangladesh. He is probably the greatest run-getters and it has taken most wickets for Bangladesh cricket team in most three formats.

Russell Domingo is the current head coach of the Bangladesh cricket team.

Bangladesh arrived at the quarterfinals from the 2015 Cricket World Cup, semifinals from the 2017 Champions Trophy and were final contestants three occasions within the Asia Cup (2012, 2016 and 2018).

Currently, there are 2 Bangladesh cricket captains. Shakib Al Hasan is the Test and T20I team captain while Tamim Iqbal is the ODI team captain of Bangladesh.

Cricket News