Beneath are the champions of preceding editions of PKL

Here are the champions of previous editions of PKL

Beneath are the champions of preceding editions of PKL


The second most-viewed athletics league in India after IPL, Professional Kabaddi League kicks off its ninth period on 7th October 2022.

PKL has come a long way considering the fact that its inception in 2014 and has gone on to incorporate far more supporters each calendar year.

A whole of six teams have received the PKL title. Jaipur Pink Panthers had been the inaugural champions, Patna Pirates have received it 3 situations and Dabang Delhi are the recent champions.

With the 9th period on the way, let us appear at the former 8 champions of the Professional Kabaddi League.

PKL 1 (2014)- Jaipur Pink Panthers

The quite 1st period of the Pro Kabaddi League was a massive results. Jaipur Pink Panthers became the champions defeating a solid U Mumba in the finals.

U Mumba Captain Anup Kumar was named the Most Useful participant of the event but he could not information his group to the trophy.


Jaipur Pink Panthers with 2014 PKL Trophy. (Credits- PKL Website)

PKL 2 (2015)- U Mumba

The second season of PKL observed U Mumba led by the legendary Anup Kumar emerge as Champions. Just one of the most perilous Kabaddi groups to be assembled, U Mumba experienced the charisma of Anup Kumar, the solidity of Mohit Chillar and Surender Nada and the youth of Rishank Devadiga.

They defeated the rampaging Bengaluru Bulls in the finals by 36-30 to declare what they misplaced 1 calendar year again against Jaipur.

Manjeet Chillar couldn’t choose his team household but he was named the MVP of season 2.


The famous U Mumba staff.

PKL 3 (2016)- Patna Pirates

Professional Kabaddi League observed the emergence of another new champion in the third season which will dominate it for a very long. Led by the experienced Manpreet Singh, Patna Pirates emerged as the dominant drive. Pardeep Narwal was the youthful star of the campaign and Patna defeated past champions, U Mumba, in the finals.

The young charismatic raider Pardeep Narwal was awarded the most beneficial participant of the event.

PKL 4 (2016)- Patna Pirates

2016 observed two seasons of Professional Kabaddi and both of those ended up won by Patna Pirates. The pirates produced lots of records on their 2nd get. They defeated initial-year champions Jaipur Pink Panthers in the finals to take the trophy house.

Led by the young raider Pardeep Narwal, Patna were being medical in the course of the time. Pardeep’s raiding spouse, Rohit Kumar took property the trophy of Most Precious player.

PKL 5 (2017)- Patna Pirates

Patna Pirates cemented their position in PKL record immediately after winning their title in a row and it was the identical guy yet again, Pardeep Narwal to lead them listed here. Patna defeated Gujarat Giants in the finals to choose the trophy residence.

It was a dominant efficiency from Patna and they concluded with a scoreline of 55-38 in the finals.

Pardeep Narwal was named the MVP for his raiding functionality and top his workforce to finals.

PKL 6 (2018)- Bengaluru Bulls

In 2018, the Bengaluru Bulls gained their initially PKL championship. They defeated the Gujarat Giants in the championship match to acquire Professional Kabaddi. The franchise centred in Bengaluru experienced Pawan Kumar Sehrawat as its hero.

The Bulls won 13 of their 22 video games to choose the prime spot in the Zone B PKL points standings. They defeated Gujarat Giants in Qualifier 1 to gain 78 details and a position in the finals.

Bengaluru Bulls skipper Pawan Sehrawat was named the MVP for his monstrous raiding exploits.

PKL 7 (2019)- Bengal Warriors

Bengal Warriors gained their initial Pro Kabaddi title in 2019. In the seventh time, the group from Kolkata created it to the finals for the to start with time. They achieved a further initially-time finalist, Dabang Delhi KC.

The ultimate was received by Bengal 39–34. They have been put 2nd in the league spherical before in the levels of competition by successful 14 of their 22 games. Bengal concluded with 83 factors. In the semifinal, they defeated U Mumba.

Young Naveen Kumar from runner-ups Dabang Delhi was the Most Useful Player of the match.

PKL 8 (2021-2022)- Dabang Delhi

Dabang Delhi bought a second time blessed as they defeated the most successful workforce in PKL Record, Patna Pirates. Dabang Delhi turned the sixth team to elevate the championship and third immediately after the dominant a few-peat of Patna Pirates.

Successful it by the barest of margins, Delhi edged Patna in a thriller by 37-36. Naveen was again named the MVP and grew to become the next participant at any time to earn MVP two times in PKL history.