Bengaluru FC announce 25-male squad for Durand Cup 2022

Observe Us On

Bengaluru FC, on Monday, introduced their 25-gentleman squad for the 131st edition of the Durand Cup (Durand Cup 2022), set to get started with a clash towards Jamshedpur FC at the Kishore Bharati Krirangan, in Kolkata, on Wednesday.

Simon Grayson’s side, getting wrapped up a 3-week preseason camp at the Encourage Institute of Activity in Bellary, landed in the City of Joy on Sunday. 

As quite a few as eight new signings function in the Blues’ squad for the event, with Roy Krishna, Prabir Das, Javi Hernandez, Sandesh Jhingan, Hira Mondal, Aleksandar Jovanovic, Faisal Ali and Amrit Gope earning the listing. Bengaluru went down on penalties to eventual champions FC Goa with a squad comprising youngsters and no foreigners, in their most the latest visual appeal at the Durand Cup.

Bengaluru have been drawn along with Jamshedpur FC, FC Goa, Indian Air Pressure FT and Mohammedan SC in Team A, with the best two teams from every team established to make it by to the knockout rounds.

Bengaluru FC Durand Cup 2022 Squad

Goalkeepers: Gurpreet Singh Sandhu, Lara Sharma and Amrit Gope.

Defenders: Alan Costa, Namgyal Bhutia, Parag Shrivas, Wungngayam Muirang, Prabir Das, Hira Mondal, Sandesh Jhingan and Aleksandar Jovanovic.

Midfielders: Bruno Ramires, Jayesh Rane, Suresh Wangjam, Danish Farooq, Rohit Kumar, Biswa Darjee and Javi Hernandez.

Strikers: Sunil Chhetri (C), Prince Ibara, Udanta Singh, Sivasakthi Narayanan, Leon Augustine, Roy Krishna and Faisal Ali.