India coach Graham Reid with Harmanpreet Singh

Commonwealth On line games: Indian Men’s Hockey Group returns to nationwide camp to prepare for Birmingham 2022

Hockey India named 31 gamers for the camp which will conclude on July 23 ahead of the team’s departure for the Commonwealth Games in Birmingham. India which will be led by Manpreet Singh is scheduled to start out their marketing campaign on 31st July from Ghana. Grouped in Pool B, India will also choose on hosts England, Canada, and Wales in the spherical-robin league matches.

For the camp, Hockey India named PR Sreejesh, Krishan B Pathak, Pawan, Surender Kumar, Harmanpreet Singh, Varun Kumar, Amit Rohidas, Jugraj Singh, Jarmanpreet Singh.

Manpreet Singh, Hardik Singh, Shamsher Singh, Vivek Sagar Prasad, Akashdeep Singh, Nilakanta Sharma have been termed-up along with Gurjant Singh, Mandeep Singh, Dilpreet Singh, Sukhjeet Singh, Lalit Kumar Upadhyay, Abhishek, Gursahibjit Singh, Mandeep Mor, Sanjay Mohd Raheel Mouseen, Sumit, Moirangthem Rabichandra Singh, Gurinder Singh, Jaskaran, Ashis Kumar Topno and Shilanand Lakra.

India coach Graham Reid

Conversing about the camp, Main Coach Graham Reid claimed, “The gamers obtained a transient 6-day crack to go commit time with their households immediately after the FIH Professional League matches in Europe. I believe that this break has served players return emotion refreshing both mentally and physically.”

“The next a few months, we are heading to focus on enhancing our performance in FIH Pro League where by we experienced the prospect to participate in versus the most effective teams in the environment. I have recognized a several places that we can do improved and be constant at. This is one thing we will do the job on in the upcoming months below in Bengaluru. Commonwealth Video games is a mega event with world ranking points at stake so undoubtedly, we will be vying for a superior exhibit in Birmingham,” included an optimistic Reid.

Camp Record:

1. Sreejesh Parattu Raveendran

2. Pawan

3. Surender Kumar

4. Harmanpreet Singh

5. Varun Kumar

6. Amit Rohidas

7. Jugraj Singh

8. Jarmanpreet Singh

9. Manpreet Singh

10. Hardik Singh

11. Shamsher Singh

12. Vivek Sagar Prasad

13. Akashdeep Singh

14. Nilakanta Sharma

15. Gurjant Singh

16. Mandeep Singh

17. Dilpreet Singh

18. Sukhjeet Singh

19. Lalit Kumar Upadhyay

20. Abhishek

21. Gursahibjit Singh

22. Mandeep Mor

23. Sanjay

24. Mohd Raheel Mouseen

25. Sumit

26. Moirangthem Rabichandra Singh

27. Gurinder Singh

28. Jaskaran Singh

29. Ashis Kumar Topno

30. Krishan B Pathak

31. Shilanand Lakra

  • FIH Women’s Hockey Environment Cup: Spirited Indian women’s group hold England in a 1-1 draw
  • FIH Women’s Hockey Planet Cup: Ready for the obstacle: Savita ahead of India’s match in opposition to England
  • Women’s Hockey Earth Cup 2022: India will need to be constant during the match, states Vandana
  • Women’s Hockey Entire world Cup 2022: We will do almost everything it can take to acquire a medal, suggests Gurjit Kaur
  • CWG 2022: Covid-19 hits India men’s hockey staff 5 users test positive, in isolation
  • It is an psychological second for me – Sushila Chanu on maiden Planet Cup
  • July 2022 Athletics Calendar: India vs England, Commonwealth Video games, Athletics Globe Championships and additional
  • Hockey participant Birendra Lakra accused of involvement in murder of pal
  • Women’s Hockey Entire world Cup Winners Checklist: Champions, Runners Up and Third-Location Groups From 1974 To 2018
  • Women’s Hockey Environment Cup 2022: India Squad, Schedule, Outcomes, Factors Table, Television set Channel & Live Streaming Info
  • Thrilling days await hockey fans with just 200 Times to go for Men’s Earth Cup in Odisha
  • U23 5 Nations Event 2022 Last: Indian junior women’s hockey workforce go down to the Netherlands

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.