Novak Djokovic has won the Wimbledon six times

Novak Djokovic Wimbledon Stats & Record: How a lot of occasions Djokovic won Wimbledon

21-time Slam winner Djokovic, who made his first appearance at the Championships in 2005, has played in a record 32 Grand Slam finals and eight Wimbledon finals.

Overall, Djokovic has made 126 ATP career final appearance. In the 126 finals, the seven-time Wimbledon champion has ended as a winner 88 times and finished runner up 38 times.

The Serbian has closed the gap on record Grand Slam winner Rafael Nadal, who has won 22 Grand Slam titles and also the record Wimbledon champion Roger Federer, who has won the All England crown 8 times.

Novak Djokovic Grand Slams Titles: Complete List of Grand Slams Won By Djokovic Till NowNovak Djokovic Grand Slams Titles: Complete List of Grand Slams Won By Djokovic Till Now

The 35-year-old Djokovic, who has won the title at the All England Club four times in a row, also extended his winning streak to 28 in Wimbledon. In the eight Wimbledon final appearances so far, Djokovic has faced Federer the most.

In his 32 Grand Slam final appearances so far, Djokovic has won on 21 occasions and finished runner up 11 times level with Federer and Ivan Lendl. Since his debut, Djokovic has participated in 17 Wimbledon Championships, finishing in quarterfinal or better 13 times.

Since turning pro in 2003, Djokovic has won 1006 matches and lost 204. In Grand Slams, Djokovic has won 334 times and lost 47 times. In Wimbledon, the Serb has won 86 times and lost 10 times.

Here is a look at Djokovic’s record at the Wimbledon tournament and his final results:

Novak Djokovic Wimbledon Record

Year Round Reached
2005 Third Round
2006 Fourth Round
2007 Semifinal
2008 Second Round
2009 Quarterfinal
2010 Semifinal
2011 Final
2012 Semifinal
2013 Final
2014 Final
2015 Final
2016 Third Round
2017 Quarterfinal
2018 Final
2019 Final
2021 Final
2022 Final
Novak Djokovic and Roger Federer

Novak Djokovic Wimbledon Final Record

Year Champion Runner Up Score
2011 Novak Djokovic Rafael Nadal 6–4, 6–1, 1–6, 6–3
2013 Andy Murray Novak Djokovic 6–4, 7–5, 6–4
2014 Novak Djokovic Roger Federer 6–7(7–9), 6–4, 7–6(7–4), 5–7, 6–4
2015 Novak Djokovic Roger Federer 7–6(7–1), 6–7(10–12), 6–4, 6–3
2018 Novak Djokovic Kevin Anderson 6–2, 6–2, 7–6(7–3)
2019 Novak Djokovic Roger Federer 7–6(7–5), 1–6, 7–6(7–4), 4–6, 13–12(7–3)
2021 Novak Djokovic Matteo Berrettini 6–7(4–7), 6–4, 6–4, 6–3
2022 Novak Djokovic Nick Kyrgios 4-6, 6-3, 6-4, 7-6(3)
  • Wimbledon 2022: What the win means to Novak Djokovic
  • Novak Djokovic prevails over Nick Kyrgios to win his seventh Wimbledon title; claims 21st Grand Slam trophy
  • Novak Djokovic vs Nick Kyrgios, Wimbledon 2022 Final: Live Streaming in India, Start Time in IST, Head To Head
  • Wimbledon 2022: ‘Let’s go to a nightclub and go nuts’ – Kyrgios plans party with final rival Djokovic
  • Wimbledon 2022 Final: Novak Djokovic vs Nick Kyrgios: 10 things you need to know about the big clash
  • The Russian-born Kazakhstan player! 10 things to know about new Wimbledon champion Elena Rybakina
  • Wimbledon 2022: Elena Rybakina creates history, becomes first player from Kazakhstan to win a Grand Slam title
  • Wimbledon: Nick Kyrgios, the ‘outcast’, self-anointed ‘inspiration’ and now singles finalist
  • Wimbledon: Djokovic expecting fireworks in record-breaking grand slam final with Kyrgios
  • Wimbledon 2022: Novak Djokovic defeats Cameron Norrie to set up summit clash with Kyrgios
  • Elena Rybakina vs Ons Jabeur, Wimbledon 2022 Final: Date, India Time, Live Streaming, TV Channel, Head To Head
  • Wimbledon: Kyrgios wishes Nadal well after receiving semi-final walkover

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.