Max Verstappen

Verstappen flawless in cozy sprint victory at Crimson Bull Ring

The reigning champion began the dash in initially location and seldom seemed very likely to relinquish his direct as he added to his achievements at Imola before this season in the shortened format.

At their house grand prix, Pink Bull will be hoping for a prosperous weekend and Verstappen’s victory presents them with a dream begin and eight points, extending his general direct for the season to 38.

Hamilton 'incredibly disappointed in myself' after crashing out as Verstappen takes poleHamilton ‘incredibly unhappy in myself’ soon after crashing out as Verstappen will take pole

The race alone was delayed two times as Fernando Alonso – who was subsequently not able to begin – and Zhou Guanyu – consigned to a pit-lane start – experienced automobile hassle.

When it sooner or later commenced, with the size lessened to 23 laps, Verstappen held off the two Ferraris at the get started and managed to establish up a handsome guide as Charles Leclerc and Carlos Sainz commenced to tussle with every other.

The top four in the end ended as they started, with Leclerc beating Sainz to next and George Russell ending fourth, but without doubt the most extraordinary general performance on the grid arrived courtesy of Sergio Perez.

The Mexican felt his 9-spot punishment for exceeding monitor boundaries in qualifying was excessively harsh, but he came out with a vengeance in the dash, having fifth inspite of starting off way down in 13th.

Esteban Ocon, Kevin Magnussen and Lewis Hamilton closed out the major eight as the other motorists who took points.


1. Max Verstappen (Crimson Bull) 2. Charles Leclerc (Ferrari) +1.675 3. Carlos Sainz (Ferrari) +5.644s 4. George Russell (Mercedes) +13.429s 5. Sergio Perez (Red Bull) +18.302s 6. Alexander Ocon (Alpine) +31.032s 7. Kevin Magnussen (Haas) +34.539s 8. Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes) +35.447s 9. Mick Schumacher (Haas) +37.163s 10. Valtteri Bottas (Alfa Romeo) +37.557s



1. Max Verstappen (Red Bull) 189 2. Sergio Perez (Crimson Bull) 151 3. Charles Leclerc (Ferrari) 145 4. Carlos Sainz (Ferrari) 133 5. George Russell (Mercedes) 116

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.