With a strong squad, Telugu Titans are title contenders -Preview, Squad, All you need to have to have to know

With a strong squad, Telugu Titans are title contenders -Preview, Squad, All you need to know

With a strong squad, Telugu Titans are title contenders -Preview, Squad, All you need to have to have to know


India’s 2nd most watched league Professional Kabaddi League is back again with its 9th edition from Oct 7th, 2022.

Immediately after an auction which observed documents breaking still left, appropriate and centre, all the 12 franchises have a new look from the modify in gamers to coaching personnel.

We take a glance at how Telugu Titans line up for the future period.

Go through: Pro Kabaddi: Timetable for year 9 introduced

Previous Period Evaluate

Telugu Titans had a period to neglect in PKL 8. They lost their talismanic raider Siddharth Desai early to an injury and the crew looked clueless immediately after that.

Titans finished past with just just one get throughout the 22 game titles played. A number of positives ended up the increase of raiders Ankit Beniwal and Rajnish and a excellent contribution from youngster Adarsh T.

The staff experienced no way and they have altered a ton this time.

PKL 9- Squad Alterations

Telugu Titans went for a total overhaul this time and just retained Ankit Beniwal, Muhammad Sihas, Rajnish and Prince from the previous year’s squad.

Telugu Titans went with a massive purse and a fantastic technique in the auctions. They acquired former U Mumba raider Abhishek Singh, the professional raider from Patna Pirates Monu Goyat, former Tamil Thalaivas skipper Surjeet Singh and one particular of the most experienced defenders of PKL, Ravinder Pahal.

Titans used FBM to get back again their former raider Siddharth Desai and youngster Adarsh T. They ended up also profitable in securing the companies of Irani all-rounder Mohsen Maghsoudlou, defender Vishal Bhardwaj and seasoned defender from Gujarat Giants Parvesh Bhainswal.

They also bought Hamid Mirzaei, Aman Kadian, Vijay Malik and Ravinder.

Telugu Titans Full Squad-

Retained Gamers: Ankit Beniwal, Rajnish, Muhammed Shihas S, Prince, Palla Ramakrishna, Vinay, Mohit Pahal, Mohit, and Nitin.

Auction Purchases: Abhishek Singh, Monu Goyat, Parvesh Bhainswal, Siddharth Desai, Surjeet Singh, Vishal Bhardwaj, Hamid Mirzaei Nader, Mohsen Maghsoudlou Jafari, K Hanumanthu, Adarsh T, Vijay Kumar, Ravinder Pahal, Aman Kadian, and Ravinder.

PKL 9 Preview- Toughness and Weak spot

Power– Telugu Titans is hunting like the most well balanced squad at the minute.

Titans have stacked up their raiding lineup with names Monu Goyat (552 details), Abhishek Singh (386 factors), and Siddharth Desai (469 factors) who are all match winners.

Ankit Beniwal and Rajnish are their backup raiders who scored extra than 100 points each and every previous year.

The corner combination has skipper Ravinder Pahal who is famously recognised as The Hawk for his ankle retains, Pahal sits 4th overall in the list of prime defenders in PKL.

He will combine with Vishal Bhardwaj who has been a rock-solid defender and comes with monumental knowledge.

The protect combination of Surjeet Singh and Parvesh Bhainswal is a person of the most feared types in Kabaddi circles. Surjeet is 5th in general in the record of prime defenders and Parvesh has observed a meteoric rise in PKL with his tackling prowess.

They have superior backups in form of Adarsh and Prince who have performed in PKL. Mohsen brings the much-essential all-rounder practical experience to the squad and has a historical past of effect performances in PKL.

Weak spot– Telugu Titans could possibly confront just one issue and that is damage susceptible character of gamers like Ravinder Pahal, Siddharth Desai and Monu Goyat.

If their initial alternative line-up remains injury-cost-free, Telugu Titans can lift the elusive PKL Title.

Telugu Titans Predicted 7 for PKL 9

Ravinder Pahal (Right Corner), Vishal Bhardwaj (Still left Corner), Monu Goyat (Ideal In), Siddharth Desai (Left In), Surjeet Singh (Suitable Go over), Parvesh Bhainswal (Remaining Go over) and Abhishek Singh (Center).